Vagabond Spirit Entered My Home

Spirit found a crack in my heart
And entered profoundly
Filling every crevice
Splintered from eons of life
Shining through each facet
Renewed awareness of
Deepest Love

Spirit entered my Soul
Splitting me away from
Anything I thought I knew
Before this–ah!–simply rude
And welcomed debut!
Aiming to capture me–
And succeeding

Spirit works Her magic
No matter how hard I fight
Not letting me forget
Her presence or mission
Yet ignores me waiting
For the moment I call myself
Fully surrendered to Her

Leave a Reply

