Cougarlicious ~

What are You up to,
My sleek little Cougar
Slinking around
Watching me?

I see You with Your Eyes
On me, licking Your teeth
Are You hungry for me?
Do you intend to devour me?

Would You like to play?
To romp in the sun
Or laugh at the wind
As We intertwine?

Or will You hide again
In Your forest,
Valley, mountain
Or cave?

I catch Your scent
As easily as You catch mine
I know You are there
Will You come?

Ah, I will stay still as
You decide on Your own
To pounce!
Or not…

My warm, ferocious Cougar,
I am neither prey nor
Predator
I am simply here for You ~

4 thoughts on “Cougarlicious ~

  1. Pingback: National You’re So Vain Week – Cougarlicious | Silence of the Hummingbird

  2. Pingback: National You’re So Vain Week – The Creation of Lilith, Revisited | Silence of the Hummingbird

Leave a Reply

