Remind Me Why

Remind me why
We can’t be together
In flesh and blood
Togetherness
Side by side

Remind me why
When our hearts
Are apart
They still breathe
Together as one

Remind me of
Those sensible
Truths of reality
Within Reality
Where Souls abide

Remind me why
When We share the moon
We can’t share it
From a mutual
Place on this earth

Remind me why
Since circumstances
Are changing
We still must
Continue apart

Remind me why
I’m doing this work
To release the
Human Love
Of my Heart

Remind me that
You’ll still be
Within me as
You promised me
And I promised You

 

2 thoughts on “Remind Me Why

Leave a Reply

