One of Those Days

image
I am riding this day out
Trying to stay on top of
The wave of emotion that
Wants to consume me

I hold my arms out wide
My eyes looking forward
To balance on the board
Of my unbalanced heart

I know under the tow
Jagged rocks await me
One lazy flinch and I fall
Cut to pieces by love

All my focus is needed
All my strength called forth
To avoid the call of those
Sparkling rocks below

It’s just one of those days
When I ignore the calls
Of that warm salty water
Of Her skin

3 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. Pingback: Conceptual Sanity | beijas

Leave a Reply

