Ode to the Suburban Mobile

image
Oh, little minivan,
When I first sat behind your wheel
I felt captain of a rocket ship
Navigating the universe!

What we have been through, you and I!
Childbirth and car seats
Pinching your microfiber softness
You held my babies well!

Car trips across country
With french fries and apple juice
Filling your backside
With just-in-case paraphernalia

And now, you wonderful beast!
Now you protect my child
As she jerks you around
Learning the intricacies of your hearty mechanics

To you, divine creature, I write this
Do not let my wandering eye bring you down
Forever you will be my favorite transport
I’m just looking for a compact friend for you

4 thoughts on “Ode to the Suburban Mobile

  1. Pingback: Autumn Descends upon Us | Silence of the Hummingbird

  2. Pingback: National You’re So Vain Week – Ode to the Suburban Mobile | Silence of the Hummingbird

Leave a Reply

