Love in the Corner of My Eye

Image
Looking before me, I move about my day
Celebrating a birthday, paying bills, taking a walk
But out of the corner of my eye You are there
Your face close to mine, I feel your breath
Missing You hums constantly as the bass of my song
Filling the spaces with steady rhythm
My heart cries to You, “I miss You, Amada Minha!
You are a jewel in my eye, immovable!”
My head says, “Shhh…Let Her be. Let yourself be.
Let your Love flow through time and space
But in the presence of what is.
Nothing can ever separate what is Real!”
2 thoughts on “Love in the Corner of My Eye

Leave a Reply

