Stranger in My Bed

There is a stranger in my bed
I am not familiar with her self
She acts before thinking
And drinking from cups
Belonging to somebody else

There is a stranger in my bed
I watch her now, listless with regret
And impossible desire
To fix all the feelings
Of all Those who she’s ever met

There is a stranger in my bed
Trying to awaken from dreams and nightmares
Of loving and laughing
And hurting and crying
Accepting all that comes just as it is

There is a stranger in my bed
Crawling out to start her day
With children and husbands
And clients and thoughts
About how to now make her own way

Leave a Reply

