The Valley Has Secrets

The Valley Has Secrets

Beauty in the air
Green all around
Warm, humid breeze
Cool water carries me

Fork in the flow
Gentle current guides
Curiosity unrest
Thinks about the other

Will peace be found
Here, on these waves
Keep minds busy so
Nothing seems missed

Two sets of cries
Heard through the trees
Hiding from the other
But no one is fooled

One thought on “The Valley Has Secrets

  1. The Valley Has Secrets

    Beauty in the air
    Green all around
    Warm, humid breeze
    Cool water carries me
    I can’t see her But I can feel her
    She is is feeling anguish
    What can I do to release her from this pain?
    She is so young, so beautiful…
    I would give my life, if it would make her happy.
    Fork in the flow
    Gentle current guides
    Curiosity unrest
    Thinks about the other
    I am split. Which way should I take?
    I would like to be there,
    Hold her head on my shoulder
    Stroking her hair, feeling her breath
    Giving her strengh
    Will peace be found
    Here, on these waves
    Keep minds busy so
    Nothing seems missed
    I am here! can you hear me?
    I am here! can you feel me?
    I am here! Can you sense me?
    I am so close to You…
    Two sets of cries
    Heard through the trees
    Hiding from the other
    But no one is fooled
    Yes No one is fooled,
    I can hear you crying
    our tears fall to the waters
    Masks fell down…

Leave a Reply

