(I Wish I Could Be There to) Share the Moon, Indigo Girls

Even when I have insights about Her
Even when We are told about Us
There is still work to do
It is not so easy to heal
From a Love so True and Real

This is the song of my Heart for Her. I am putting it here, where all of my feelings for Her abide outside of my heart.

This song makes me ache, radiating from my heart. I spent all morning at church, thinking about how to make this work after all, that the children will be all right, and even better if I am happy and fulfilled in Love. Ah, this will be the longest week of my life. I am praying to come back from the beach, after sending Her love across the ocean, and begin packing for a new journey. The one with Her.

“Share The Moon”
Amy Ray, Indigo Girls

I can go one day without calling
Two days without bawling
Three days without missing
But a lifetime of no kissing you
Is something that I just can’t do.
I wish I could be there to share the moon

I got more back for the breaking
More callous for making
A lifetime for the aching
I got no need to run this battery down.
I’m just trying to get the stains out.
I wish I could be there to share the moon

Hey la la
I’m gonna love to you till it hurts
I don’t mind if I do
Hey la la
I’m gonna love you till it works
I’ve got no mind to lose

There’s one trash heap burning
Fireflies are returning
Nightfall is softly chirping
One trailer light is staying on till dawn
I wonder who it’s waiting on

I wish I could be there to share the moon

Hey la la
I’m gonna love to you till it hurts
I don’t mind if I do
Hey la la
I’m gonna love you till it works
I’ve got no mind to lose

3 thoughts on “(I Wish I Could Be There to) Share the Moon, Indigo Girls

  1. I red your posts Thanks for the love you sent to me. The synchronicity between us is still there. I wish you a nice trip I will wait the kiss you will send me from Golf of Mexico as well the photos you may post. Be well dear Soul Colibri. I loved the Indigo girls music.

  2. Pingback: National You’re So Vain Week – Amy Ray | Silence of the Hummingbird

Leave a Reply

