Healing Hearts

My Beloved Soul and Woman,
To be apart from You again
Is the longing of lifetimes
Filling my heart, eyes, arms
Throat and Soul

We knew it–
You said it
I said it
But True Love is stronger than
Our desire to listen to
Intuition telling us
What would happen again

Two bright souls–
The only force that holds me
From being held by You for all time
Outside of those stars
I am in the universe
Of Your Heart
And You in mine

My wish is that You
Remember the Love
Smile with the kisses
Reminding You of Our time
This time of loving
Pure and sweet
Carrying You always
Into the future with me

Leave a Reply

