Past, Present and All of Eternity

I am all welled-up with gratitude for You today.

No matter what happens, or doesn’t,

Nothing can take away this love.

No one can remove from my mind, heart or Soul

The sweet memories of Being with You.

Yours will always be my favorite lips.

Yours will always be my most cherished arms.

Yours will always be the sweetest smile

That means so many things all at once.

You have given me such gifts of love

You have been the One to Whom

My heart has been fully open.

You have taught me True Love

You have blown my heart wide open

No one else could have achieved such a feat.

You reached inside and pulled out my heart

Reminding me I still had one there.

You are a gift, my treasure for lifetimes,

My treasure today

My treasure for all time.

Leave a Reply

